Add a thumbmnail picture here

Please complete this form to register for this industry sponsored event. Personal information you disclose to Glacier RIG Ltd. is collected, used and disclosed subject to the terms and conditions of Glacier RIG Ltd. privacy policy, which may be reviewed at this link. By providing this personal information, you consent to it being disclosed to the event sponsor(s) to be used solely for their business development purposes. By registering for this event Glacier RIG Ltd. may contact you by email regarding relevant industry news, offerings and events.

How Canada's agrifood industry adapts to next-generation technology will help shape the country's global role in a post-pandemic decade. 

Olds College and its supporters are convening a series of important dialogues, focusing on the opportunities and challenges for agricultural technologies in a post-pandemic world. Ag tech experts, leading edge farmers, researchers and students will share their experience from working with robotic / autonomous field equipment, and discuss advantages, challenges and future opportunities in this area. 

Webinar Details:

Wednesday, October 28, 2020
9:00 am - 10:00 am (MDT)
8:00 am - 9:00 am (PDT)
11:00 am - 12:00 pm (EDT) 

Industry Panel:

  • Stuart Cullum (Welcome Remarks) 
  • Yvegen Mykhaylichenko, DOT Pilot & Project Lead 
  • Jeff Carlson, Carlson Ag 
  • Daniel Stefner, Olds College Student Bachelor of Applied Science, majoring in 
  • Agribusiness | DFS Research Technician with the Olds College Centre for Innovation 
  • Dr. Joy Agnew, Associate Vice President, Applied Research 
  • Ken Miller, Smart Farm Manager, Olds College 
  • Dr. Alex Melnitchouck, Chief Technology Officer, Olds College (Moderator) 

In Partnership with: